• Contact Us

  • Call Us

    +267 367 4000


Botswana Golf Union

The Botswana Golf Union was registered under the Societies Act cap 18.01 of 1972. The Botswana Golf Union has 10 golf clubs registered under it. There are 8 playing courses in Botswana namely; Francistown, two in Gaborone, Lobatse, Jwaneng, Selibe Phikwe, Sowa and Orapa.


We will produce world-class players capable of competing in the International European Professional Golf Association.

Mission Statement

Botswana Golf Union strives, at all times, to promote, regulate and improve the conduct and standard of golf in an efficient, effective and transparent manner for the benefit of the Botswana National Sports Council.


  • Citizen development
  • Quality
  • Integrity
  • Teamwork
  • Sportsman Spirit
  • Etiquette



  • To promote and develop the interest of Golf in Botswana
  • To give approval and recognition to Golf clubs in Botswana
  • To act as governing authority of Golf in Botswana
  • To improve the standard of the game and thereby improve Botswana’s ranking internationally
  • To empower individuals with abilities to earn a living out of Golf


Executive Committee
1.Pius Molefe
2.Modiri Phuthego
3.Bekezele Mbakile
4.Godfrey Gorogodo
5.Simon Ramphethu
6.Dikgang Lemogang
7.Segopotso Bathobakae
1.President    71307468
2.Vice President Admin 71601582
3.Vice President Ladies 71332920
4.Vice President Development
6.Additional Member
7.Additional Member


Botswana Golf Union
P.O. Box 1033, Gaborone
Tel: 3161116
Fax: 3911872
Golf Club: 3912262